South College

Doctor of Physical Therapy Knoxville – Core Faculty

Adam Fritsch

PT, DPT, DScPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Director of Curriculum, Assistant Professor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy 

afritsch@south.edu

Ahmad Sabbahi

PT, PhD, MA, CCS
Associate Professor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

asabbahi@south.edu

Andrew Bernstetter

PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Instructor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy
abernstetter@south.edu 

Andy Waldhelm

PT, PhD, SCS, CSCS
Associate Professor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

awaldhelm@south.edu

Brad Tracy

PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Assistant Professor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

btracy@south.edu

Breanna (Bre) Reynolds

PT, DPT, PhD, FAAOMPT
Associate Professor and Director of Research and Assessment,
Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

BReynolds@south.edu

Caitlin Kothe

PT, DPT, MS, OCS, CSCS
Instructor and Director of Student Affairs, Knoxville, Doctor of
Physical Therapy

ckothe@south.edu

Carina Siracusa

PT, DPT, WCS, OnCS
Assistant Professor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

csiracus@south.edu

Carling Butler

PT, DPT, OCS, CCS

Assistant Professor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

cbutler@south.edu

Cheryl Sparks

PT, PhD, DPT, FAAOMPT
Associate Professor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

csparks@south.edu

Christina Myers

PT, DPT, DSc, OCS, Cert. MDT, FAAOMPT
Director of Clinical Education and Assistant Professor, Knoxville,
Doctor of Physical Therapy

CMyers@south.edu

Emily Henneman

PT, DPT, GCS, CEEAA
Admissions Committee Chair, Assistant Director of Clinical Education, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

ehenneman@south.edu

Guillermo “Bill” Cutrone

PT, DSc, OCS, Cert.MDT, FAAOMPT
Associate Professor and Director of Student Affairs, Knoxville,
Doctor of Physical Therapy
gcutrone@south.edu

Hannah Norton

PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Associate Professor, Knoxville,
Doctor of Physical Therapy

hnorton@south.edu

Helen Carey

PT, DHSc, PCS

Assistant Professor
Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

hcarey@south.edu

Ian Allen

PT, DPT, OCS

Assistant Professor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

iallen@south.edu

Jason Soncrant

DPT, SCS, FAAOMPT
 Instructor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy 

jsoncrant@south.edu

Jeff Moore

PT, DPT, MTC, Cert-SMT, OCS, CSCS, FAAOMPT
Assistant Professor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

jmoore3@south.edu

Justin Dunaway

PT, DPT, OCS
Assistant Professor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

jdunaway@south.edu

J.J. Mowder-Tinney

PT, PhD, NCS, c/NDT, CSRS, CEEAA
Professor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

JMowder-Tinney@south.edu

Judith (Judy) Moore

PT, DPT, GCS, HPCS
Assistant Director of Clinical Education (January Cohort) and
Instructor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

jallen1@south.edu

Kristen Barta

PT, DPT, PhD, NCS
Associate Professor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

kbarta@south.edu

Lauren Tighe

PT, DPT, EdD

Assistant Professor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

ltighe@south.edu

Lauren Young

PT, DPT, NCS

Instructor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

lyoung1@south.edu

Timothy Flynn

PT, PhD, OCS, FAAOMPT, FAPTA
Professor, Knoxville, Doctor of Physical Therapy

tflynn1@south.edu

_facebook-squarearrow-leftarrow-rightbuildingcaret-down-blackcaret-down-greycaret-downcaret-rightcheckboxchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightcircleclose-xcloseconfettiemailfacebook-squarehamburgerinstagram-squarelarge-caret-downlarge-ellipselinkedin-squaremailmap-pinpausephoneplayprofileschool-capsearchsouth-college-circletwitter-squareyoutube-square